More ...

... snow.

It snowed again last night so we awoke to a little bit more white stuff.  As I was finishing up my first cup of coffee I saw this beautiful Blue Jay in the the birch tree out front.  The lighting was very poor but I couldn't stop myself from taking some pictures.  I'm happy with this one after some post processing. 

The sun made an appearance in the afternoon and I spent some enjoyable ... but cold ... time out on the deck in the backyard.  I've added an Extra with some of my sights whilst out there.  Although the female Northern cardinal (bottom right) picture was taken at the same time and location as this blue jay.  The upper right is of a huge red-tailed hawk that circled the house and a male red-bellied woodpecker is enjoying the new feeder that holds suet balls in the large left hand picture. 

All in all today was much more enjoyable than yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.