Wild Wednesday ...

... living up to it's name.

Everything about this picture and the Extra is all wrong ...

But that's how my day went!

I had called in some prescription refills to the pharmacy last night ... including my insulin ... so this morning I ran over there to pick everything up.  When I arrived they told me that they hadn't received the insulin request from the doctor's office but my other two refills were ready.  I was a little miffed as I had gotten a response from my doctor that they received my request for a refill and had (I thought) called it in to the pharmacy.

Long story short ... they had received my request but there was some mix up as to the correct dosage of insulin so it wasn't actually called in.  So I left the pharmacy with only the two refills ... and in a bad mood.

My plan after leaving the pharmacy was to stop at a particular grocery store but since my mind wasn't in the right place I ended up getting on the highway instead of going the normal way to this store.  All was not lost as I could simply take the next exit off the highway to access this store.  But when I approached this exit I could see that the traffic was backed up all the way to the road!  Grrrrr!  This didn't help my mood.

Thankfully there is another grocery store that's on my way home from this point so I stopped at this store instead.  It didn't have all the things that I wanted but It was okay.  As I was leaving here I got a call from my doctor's office that they processed my insulin request and sent it to the pharmacy.  I was so fed up at this point that I returned home with the thought that I'd make another trip out later.

Which is what I did.  Richard went with me at this later time as he also had a prescription to pick up ... that was supposed to be ready on my earlier trip!  We were both successful in picking up our prescriptions and left happy.  And we stopped at the grocery store on our way home to pick up the items that I wanted in the first place!

So ... you can see what a wild time I've had today!  Much like these fighting house sparrows! Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.