Tiny Tuesday ....

... tiny snowflake.

Today was bitter cold but that didn't stop me from sitting on the back deck for a while ... a very short while.

I had the macro lens on my camera so as to get my SquirrelsEtc shot.  After getting a few shots of my chipmunk figurine I sat there photographing the squirrels just in case I didn't like the chipmunk figurine photos.  Photographing the squirrels with a macro is a hoot! And they are so used to me that I can be right in their faces and they aren't fazed one bit. 

As I sat there in the bitter cold it started to snow!  And since I had the macro lens on my camera I took advantage of the situation.  I'm really struck by the tiny (narrow) depth of field of this hand-held shot.  Thanks to loisbiz for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.