Wild Wednesday ...

... Inauguration Day.

My original intention for today's blip was to insert a picture of President Biden and Vice President Harris into the "TV" screen ....

But I didn't want to get tagged as posting a picture of a real TV screen ...

So I used a Shutterstock (with permissions) image to create my own image.  I hope you like it! (And please don't report it!) 

Since starting my SquirrelsEtc journal last year I haven't featured that many squirrels here.  And I've very rarely (if ever) posted similar photos on both sites.  Today I have done just that as I didn't get many other pictures today.  And I went to a lot of trouble to get these photos.

It was bitter cold again and the wind was fierce ... so the squirrels were few and far between.  I think they were all back in their nests watching the inauguration!  I had to set this up and then go back in the house to wait for the squirrels to arrive.  It took forever and I'm glad that I wasn't sitting out the entire time. Once they showed up getting lots of pictures was easy ... I've added another to the extra that I thought was very sweet.  

Congrats to both the new President Biden and Vice President Harris!  I really hope that this change brings about a healing to our nation that is greatly needed.  I wish you both luck. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.