pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Spudtacular

Following a busy day yesterday, we had a quiet one today.

Just as well really, because James the recently built bear was never far from The Youngest’s reach. We were all up for a lazy day, so there was an abundance of screen time, but we did finish up with a couple of rounds of Articulate and Exploding Kittens (where I was blown up within 2 cards!)

The highlight was a roast chicken lunch and achieving perfection with my roast potatoes - you’ve probably already read about it in the news, but I’m tooting my own horn anyway, because it will probably never happen again.

I stayed up until late to complete the first draft of a writing thing and I was really pleased as I did, as it is the first time in a long while that I have finished anythi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.