Boxing Fresh With New Shoes

These are my new running shoes that my brother bought me as a kind of late Christmas present. Thanks so much bro!!
They're really quite jazzy compared to my current pair which are black and white and go by the nickname "The Squeakers" (as opposed to sneakers) - I've had them for a couple of years and they've developed a rather annoying squeak (my brother would say VERY annoying!). It first happened with one shoe, then the other and then both. I've cleaned them, bent them in and out of shape and the squeak disappears but then it returns at twice the volume! 
Now I have these new shoes everything we bill rosy again footwear wise - or as Paolo Nutini sings in one of my favourite tracks of his, "New Shoes" (which I have tagged below) - "I put some new shoes on and suddenly everything's right"! :-) I can't wear new shoes now without singing this song in my head.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LaecIn0iLfU

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.