Groggster

By Groggster

Night Crossing

I thought it was time for another attempt at a night shot for today's blip. So I headed out into the darkness having changed my camera settings to manual hoping to get a slow exposure of the passing traffic, but due to the incoming Storm Isha the roads were eerily quiet. I must have seen no more than half a dozen cars pass me which was not enough to capture the image I was looking for so I decided to turn tail and get back indoors as the battering winds were really beginning to make their presence felt.
I was no more than a few yards from home when I fired off a few shots of a nearby Belisha beacon pedestrian crossing with its amber coloured globe lamps atop its tall black and white striped poles and this was my best effort - which I was more than happy with taking into account the circumstances! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.