horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Waste not want not

Waste not want not…. Hired a van yesterday to cart home 4 filing cabinets and 5 pallets from my work office. All for the price of a donation to the corporate charity. Chatted with the security guard who helped me load, who thought it ridiculous the amount that just gets chucked out (at least the skips behind the office have things separated so it doesn’t all go to landfill). I promised him some beer once the brewery is formally launched.

2 cabinets in the workshop, one in the brewery and one in the garden stable. The pallets (and I need to check marks to make sure they’re okay for this) making a triple compost bin.

The plastic filing boxes on top an added bonus that I can repurpose for quite a lot of things.

#smallholding #smallholdinglife #reuse #reuserecycle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.