Patricia

So, my mum died in the night. She had declined very rapidly over the past week or so. When I saw her yesterday morning she was in an incoherent condition that I'm glad she didn't have to endure for long. So, death was a release for her.

Hence, on my walk with Django I started the process of making funeral arrangements, contacting our solicitors, and fielding calls from the care home and her doctor. I'd already decided to have the funeral in Cheshire. It can be at the church she was part of for decades, her beloved Choral Society will sing for her, and there are still friends of hers there who - like a few old relatives in our family - would struggle to travel up here. Thanks mainly to Dad's dementia, she made very few friends when they moved up here eight years ago.

I'll make an entry as Biologist later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.