Will these work….?!

A busy day…and 9C warmer than yesterday….. daughter-in-law law and grandson came to visit and we went for a swim, we were the only ones in the learner pool. 

This afternoon I picked up my hopefully repaired Dyson. Quick dog walk in bright sun but with mud underfoot and then to a Kingston for a few bits of shopping. 
Needed some tracksuit bottoms as the JL ones I had bought do not fit . Quick look in TKMax…I find it such a tip plus items not always very cheap, and so on to Primark where I took this photo. I rarely go in Primark and am always amazed by the low prices and the masses of cheap ‘throwaway’ type clothes. However I did find some tracksuit bottoms for £6 which were actually only £5.50 at the checkout. How can the people making them be paid a decent wage if that is the price?   

I saw this rack of hot water bottles and microwaveable hotties! I have never seen a long hot water bottle like this before. I had a quick look at the ‘hotties’ and it seems they have a wheat filled bag inside which you heat in the microwave and then stuff back into the casing. I think that would be a real fiddle to do and the furry material was quite thick so not sure how long it would feel hot. These were £5…again how can they be made for that price?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.