Burns supper at book group

I have been here, there, and everywhere today.

My first trip was to the gym for a swim.
My second trip was to the supermarket.
My third trip was to the Post Office.
My fourth trip was to Melissa's house for book group.

I enjoyed the first and last trips the most. Book group was particularly good fun this evening. All eight of us were there to enjoy Melissa's great hospitality. As well as serving a delicious Burns supper, Melissa also put a lot of effort into Burns-themed decorations and accessories, including print-outs of poems/songs and Burns badges for us all to wear. The conversation was as wide-ranging as ever, with a reasonable amount of time on the book (Paper cup, generally liked). The three of us who have watched The traitors (Melissa the UK series twice) campaigned hard to encourage the others to do the same.

I have blipped a teapot under a 'Wee, sleekit, cowrin, tim'rous beastie' cosy, and one of Melissa's handmade pots.

I fear that I may struggle to sleep tonight given my step-count.

Exercise today: 47 minutes on the exercise bike; 60 lengths in 54'31"; walking (25,228 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.