Just a Goose

Apparently the last time I posted was on January 8, when I was on day 1 of Paxlovid and day 2 of Covid.  I did very well and was pleased with. my recovery.  

On day 11, per CDC guidelines, I took myself to the gym for some exercise and felt that my stamina was returning.  By the evening of day 11, I started to get symptoms again and started my count all over again as it was clear I had rebound Covid.  While I never ran a fever like the first time, I still have been pretty congested with cough and very fatigued.  The symptoms have started to dissipate and I finally got myself out of the house for a walk this morning. This is day 8 of my second round. 

So, I dusted off my camera and took it along and it was so good for my soul.  The fresh air, even though very cold, was invigorating and I managed to walk about 1.5 miles and snap a few photos, one of which is my blip.  After nearly 3 weeks of this, I feel like I might soon get back to normal.  

And now I think I need a nap.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.