Yeah, definitely

A better day. I managed to survive my teaching assignment having got up at 5.30am to make the powerpoint. Having got to sleep around 2am. So I'm counting down the minutes this evening until I can decently go to bed.

I didn't get that much else done today, as I felt like I was wading through treacle, but I kept abreast of things as far as I could. DS, now in Dundee, popped in to see me. I haven't seen him for ages. He brought me a jar of ajvar from Jordan Valley, along with the unwelcome news that apparently the shop is closing.

After my second class, I didn't go back to the office, but took a Number 8 down to Canonmills where I was finally able to collect the e-bike without any more hindrances. I cycled it back along the cycle paths. A very smooth and easy ride. I'm going to use it to go to work the long way around on the paths tomorrow morning. I look forward to seeing how it goes.

A highlight was Mr A's warm salad with duck breast, mushrooms and herbs. A winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.