WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Look who came today!

Bella went crazy when Tonya came today!
We picked her up at the station then we had Leek and Potato soup and a cuppa.
Then Tonya and I took the dogs for a walk round the block, when we got back it was time to drive her to Airedale Hospital for her appointment.
After that we came home to feed the dogs then drove her home to Kendal.
Yurii had made dinner for us!
It was so lovely to see them in their own flat, they absolutely love Kendal and they are so happy.
Yurii has already joined a judo class and been walking with some other Ukrainians round Windermere. They are both going for English lessons too.
They’ve managed to get some furniture from 2nd hand shops and a washing machine free from a Polish man who also delivered it.
They are waiting for a mattress and a sofa to be delivered in the next day or two. All is well!

After seeing Danksound’s scone Blip yesterday I had to make some this morning. I gave half of them to T+Y.
I fell asleep before lunch today while reading my book, which I am really enjoying by the way.
When Tonya saw my book on the sofa she said ‘Oh, Catherine Cookson, her books are very popular in Ukraine! 

We’re home now after a foggy drive and it’s book and bedtime now!
Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.