Geese a Golfing

All I could think of was the Christmas Tune "On the First Day of Christmas My True Love Gave to Me".....10 geese a golfing!!!

Izzy (the cat) was not really pleased to see these enormous birds on her 14th green. And they make such a horrible mess. The golf course does have a couple of dogs that chase the geese, but there are hundreds of them.

Busy day, including botanical garden meeting at the president's nursery out on Sauvie Island tonight (my first big meeting OUT of the house!) and a meeting with the golf pro about the women's league. Did I mention that my friend Lisa and I are sharing the president's duties? She's in Palm Springs for the winter, so I'm the woman on the ground here in Portland, as it were. But it gives us a chance to work together. Because I need more to do in my life ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.