BJH

By BJH

Purple Rhododendron

It was very windy today, but fortunately it stayed dry and we also had several sunny spells that made it feel warmer than it had done yesterday. This afternoon I stopped at the artificial island again on my way to the sanctuar but it was very quiet there so I didn't stay very long.

I looked for something to blip at the park during my walk with Sonia, the Malinois Shepherd dog, but I couldn't spot anything there either. It was only when I'd taken Sonia back to the sanctuary and walked around the Rhododendrons in front of the building that I noticed that their flower buds were starting to show some colour. I took some shots of them and as soon as I looked at them on the camera screen I knew that one of them would be my entry for today.

After the walk I did some shopping and brought home some delicious Belgian asparagus that we had for our tea. The white wine that we had with it was also very good and I think I may have over-indulged on it a little too much.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and stars on my soggy geese blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.