BJH

By BJH

Soggy geese

This morning's appointment resulted in another appointment on the afternoon of the 27th May and a rather bad headache that still hasn't eased. With 2 stressful appointments on that same day I'm beginning to doubt that there is going to be enough time left somewhere to get to the park as well for a walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary. Perhaps it would be overdoing it a little though if I did manage to fit it in after the dawn chorus walk of several hours the day before and having to get up in the middle of the night for it.

We had a shower when I was on my way home after the appointment but fortunately it didn't last too long. It started to rain again though when I left for the sanctuary this afternoon and it didn't stop until after I was home again so Pacha, the Rottweiler-Staffordshire cross and I both got quite wet during our walk.

I didn't think I was going to find anything to blip at the park while it was raining but when I took Pacha back after the walk I spotted the geese that are usually hanging around the large pond. They were sitting on the grass behind the sanctuary and fortunately they were still there when I went back. I'd tried to photograph them once before but that time they'd stayed too close to the fence that had been put up around the pond for repairs and to clean up the bottom. This time they'd moved further away from the fence though and I was able to get a few photos of them with the goslings trying to shelter under two of the adults. It's impossible to count them in this shot but there should be 8 smaller goslings and 2 larger ones if they haven't lost any of them yet.

Thank you so much for the lovely comments and stars on my Mother's Day tulips blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.