BJH

By BJH

Mother's Day tulips

Today was a very grey and windy day but we never got the rain that was forecast. I left the house quite late this afternoon and didn't have time to stop at the artificial island on my way to the sanctuary. Unfortunately I also didn't see anything worth blipping at the park during my walk with Sonia, a Malinois Shepherd dog. After the walk I had to do some shopping and when I came out of the supermarket the sky looked very dark. At that time I didn't know that it wasn't going to rain though so I rode straight home because I didn't want to run the risk getting wet.

Except a few shots of Sonia, the only photos that I took today were of the tulips that I gave my Mum for Mother's Day yesterday so I chose one of those as today's blip.

The local nature society have sent a confirmation email earlier today that I'm now registered for the dawn chorus walk on the 26th May. That means that I'm going to have to get up that morning at a time that I still consider to be the middle of the night to be at the meeting point at 5am for the start of the walk.

Tomorrow just before lunch time I have an appointment that I'm not particularly looking forward to. I know it's silly but I always get very stressed about an appointment and find it very difficult to relax until it's over.


A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on my Wood Pigeon blip from yesterday. They are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.