An invasion of privacy

These two Wood Pigeons did not seem to care who might be watching them. To me it felt a little though like I was invading their privacy when I was standing on our balcony.

I've finally discovered why I kept missing photos for a particular date during the period when I was without internet at the time of our move. It was an extremely busy time but I knew I'd continued to take at least one photo each day with my compact camera, the other cameras having been packed. Unfortunately, for some strange reason, the only two photos I'd taken on the 31st January contain mixed data on the memory card. According to the general properties, the photos were taken on the 31st January a few minutes after 11 pm but in the details they were recorded as having been taken just after midnight on the 1st February.

My goal had been to keep taking photos even if some of them would possibly not be very good while I didn't have internet and I could not post them, so that I would have a journal without interruptions for as long as possible. I must admit that I'm quite disappointed at the moment that this will no longer be possible because of the mixed data on the memory card and I'm trying hard to convince myself that there's still a point in posting my entries for all the other dates in January and February that haven't been posted yet.


Thanks very much for the comments and stars on yesterday's Pelargonium blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.