BJH

By BJH

How dare you interrupt my preening session!

On my way to a certain little room in the house early this morning I had to pass through the kitchen and when I looked out the window I spotted this Wood Pigeon having a peaceful preening session on the wall. I hurried back to get my camera and managed to take a few shots before it got fed up with me standing at the window taking its picture and flew off.

As I was going to spend this Sunday at home as usual, I had actually planned to blip the tulips that I brought home yesterday and which I gave to my Mum for Mothers' Day today. I changed my mind when I'd taken the photos of the Wood Pigeon but I may well blip the flowers tomorrow if we're going to get all the rain that is forecast.

I hope that I have finally been able to register successfully for the dawn chorus walk at the local nature reserve on the 26th May. My first two emails had failed to get sent and I couldn't reach anyone on the phone yesterday either. I eventually discovered this afternoon that the email address which was mentioned at the bottom of the article in the nature society's magazine had an error in it and I sent another email to what should be the right address. Hopefully they'll confirm soon that I'm indeed registered for the walk now.

Thank you very much for the lovely comments and stars on my wet ducks blip from yesterday.

I hope that all Mums had a lovely Mothers' Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.