earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Frost and Fog

I woke up to see the fog getting interesting in the valley and sensed that it was going to be dramatic up on the moor. The legs were tired and the head was tired too. I couldn't summon the will to get out for a run so, unusually, I was walking and not rushing around, surfing the fog. I let it wash over me. It was beautiful, although it was hard to get excited. After taking loads of photographs, I got a nasty niggle enter my mind. I checked the camera. No memory card. I really hadn't been with it this morning. 

Strangely, I felt no great annoyance. It's a sign, a symptom of this flat phase I'm passing through. They're quite infrequent now, these periods, so it's bit of a shock to find myself again struggling to feel much emotion. I trust that it's going to pass.

So, I jogged home, arrived warm in the still freezing weather, got into shorts and went for a run. I quickly climbed back up again and the conditions remained dramatic. This time I did actually take loads of photographs. It was again very hard to choose which to post.

I don't usually post or have much to say when I experience these dips, but I'm beginning to think it's important for my own record that I make a few observations at these points. Posting a few days late, I can feel myself on the up again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.