Ricardo & Jaime

A full morning collecting post for someone, popping for coffee with the ES guys, then back and I bumped into these guys - Ricardo and Jaime. They are amazing resilient people, who have come through awful awful times and somehow have smiles on their faces. They both live in the shelter and as we were having a drink, Jaime (right) got a call to say he'd just been given a job!!!! He was delighted! From them I saw Craig, telling me how the police had kicked him awake at 2am to move him from one doorway to another as someone had complained about his presence. 
Community dinner tonight...as ever, stimulating and challenging chat around the podcast we listened to during the past week.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A day of rain meaning multiple rainbows in the sky throughout the day. When I was on the bus one was the brightest and closest I've ever seen - it felt like magic in the sky.
2) Time with a variety of different people today.
3) People who have a gift for teaching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.