laniakea

By laniakea

Echo

I did the echocardiogram and stress test today. The woman doing the ultrasound told me she couldn't discuss any results with me and I needed to speak with my cardiologist. A bit of torture. I'll ring him tomorrow and hopefully book something in soon. After the appointments, I tried hailing a taxi home, but there were none available and just as I was about to try again, Ron called and asked if I wanted a ride. He and Linc came and picked me up outside the hospital. It was freezing again today! 

Linc has sustainability week at school and they want us to prepare a project to do at home using only recyclable materials. I'm thinking of doing some printing and painting using only up cycled pieces I've found around the house. Bottle caps, bubble wrap, toilet paper rolls, corks. We'll see how this turns out. 

We made tacos tonight with pico de gallo on the side for tortilla crisps. The guys loved it. I feel very full and ready to sleep. Don't think I'll be able to read before bed tonight. I can barely keep my eyes open. Thank you for all the well wishes today by the way -- they're all so appreciated : ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.