When did you last have a flat tyre?

It’s been years since I had a flat tyre and at first I didn’t recognize the grinding noise. About a mile from home I stopped, got out and sure enough it was flat.
 
( I was on my way to collect M who had just had a regular eye test and was not allowed to drive for several hours.)
 
Nothing for it but we had to walk back home since I had no idea how to change a tyre and at this stage of my life I have no intention of learning.

M blew it up with an electric pump and suggested I go and buy a new tyre and get the garage to fit it.
 
So today I have spent an inordinate amount of time learning facts about tyres which I have managed to avoid all my life, and an afternoon sitting in a garage waiting for an emergency slot in their workshop. 
 
But I am now in possession of a new" budget" tyre. Whatever that is.
When did you last have a flat tyre?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.