Sing Me a Tune

We had a rainy, dreary day. The song birds surely did their part to liven things up. This group represents just some of the ones we had at the feeders today. I felt sorry for them being out in the weather. We had wind gusts up to 40 mph to go with the cold rain. Raindrops on the windows did not help the quality of the shots. Hubby put out more seed and filled the bird baths. Somehow last night, I must have really twisted my knee. It was all I could do to put weight on it throughout the day. Icing and “Icy Hot” helped some. It is swollen but I am not allowed to take anti inflammatory drugs. I’m sure it is a temporary muscle pull. My plan to iron is postponed. I washed a load of laundry, cleaned the kitchen and updated our WV inventory. But it was mostly a recliner with the kitties day. Hubby helped me with my chores and then was finally able to fix the beneficiary glitch on our thrift savings that occurred when the system was updated. It has taken days. Sure hope other folks notice the beneficiary field is now blank on their accounts. Our DIL’s surgery was moved up to tomorrow. The family is all pitching in to help while she recovers. Certainly an advantage of living near each other. Thanks for stopping by. Be safe. “Be as a bird perched on a frail branch that she feels bending beneath her, still she sings away all the same, knowing she has wings.”~ Victor Hugo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.