Grammy

By Grammy

House Finch

Our forecast says it will rain off and on from today until possibly Sunday. I stayed inside all day. Thankfully, the song birds visited including this sweet house finch. We decided to enjoy our main meal at lunch. I finally made creamy chicken enchiladas and invited my sister and BIL to join us. They shopped at an estate sale and dropped off some great finds for Mancil and me. Other than some general housecleaning, I took the day off. Had a few conversations with my mother who called to ensure I was taking her to the doctor tomorrow. Hubby took our trash and recycling to the convenience center and then shopped for groceries he forgot yesterday. Guess we will have a quiet night. Hoping yours is as well. Stay safe. Thanks for your recent visits, stars, hearts and adorable comments. “A bird sitting on a tree is never afraid of the branch breaking, because its trust is not on the branch but on its own wings.”- Charlie Wardle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.