Grammy

By Grammy

Welcome Home

Today, I planned to rest up from the last two weeks. But when you have a home that is piled high with bags from the trips and items others have accumulated, there is no rest for the weary. I finally quit around 2:00 and took a nap. Hubby had an appointment to get his new hearing aids which he loves. He also shopped for groceries. I finally sorted through two weeks’ worth of mail. Then I filled the bird feeders. So many different song birds flocked to the feeders. But this beautiful mourning dove stole my heart. It sat on the window ledge to greet me. It’s good to be back to a normal routine. I forget to mention that baby Isla had a fever related seizure and was diagnosed with COVID on Monday. Her parents and grandparents were a mess. They are planning to have a birthday party for River on Sunday. Hope it all works out; it usually does. My mother called about a doctor appointment she has on Friday. She said she feels much better today. We will go to lunch after her follow-up appointment. Glad that illness is behind us. Hope we are all tougher now. Stay safe and healthy. Hope your affected families are all recuperated from it. Thanks for stopping by. I’ll get back to journals tonight. "We must combine the toughness of the serpent with the softness of the dove, a tough mind and a tender heart." - Martin Luther King, Jr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.