RetroPHit

By ArachneToo

No meter

The Air Source Heat Pump installers told me a fortnight ago that my electricity meter isn't big enough and I need to ask my supplier to change it for a 100 amp one. (Oh dear - are we going to have a repeat of the remove-the-gas-meter saga?) I phoned them on 12 January and they told me they would ask the metering team. I phoned again on 20 January and they spoke to the metering team who asked for a photo of my electricity meter. I wonder why they didn't ask for that the first time.

At that stage the meter was just above these wires and I sent them a photo. The meter is now on the floor.

Today I phoned again and was told there is an 'open ticket' which I guess is good news. They spoke to the metering team and apparently Shannon has written herself a reminder to email me tomorrow. I'm looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.