W-I-D-E on Wednesday: Snow Scene

I'm going to struggle to make this fit Jensphotos' Widwed challenge of "Celebration" this week, unless you think that the beautiful snow scene here is a celebration of the recent birth of our grandson. However we've had a mostly indoor day while watching about 8" of snow fall.

Anyway after shovelling some of the snow from the path (good exercise) I took this shot of the street outside our son's house after dark. This is exactly how it came out (with colour balance set to "cloudy") - I like the almost-sepia effect from the streetlights. If you look carefully you'll see that one of the houses down the street still has its Christmas lights on - so I guess that helps the photo to fit the "celebration" theme even though Christmas is now a distant memory for most of us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.