It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Cold

Cold in the morning Cold in the evening

I turned up at work this morning in a mess. I didn't wear sufficient clothes on my bike, simply to harden myself up in case it's freezing in my race at the weekend. I did well making it to the office after working as hard as I could on the way in. Result? Assistance required to take my helmet off and use the zip to open my rucksack. My skin was a the shade of red one may imagine from a naughty spanky session....not that I would imagine such a thing.

It was a day of meetings. I learnt loads from one of them too....how to be non-elitist as a member of the elite! I liked that.

Then it was off to Salford for an open water swim. It didn't seem too cold. 2 laps easy and 2 smashing it. Then a rapid exit from the water, then my wetsuit and a run round the quays in a Lycra one piece. Scary. The evening was finished off with a massage....amazing. Then, despite having many layers on, I went very cold....white fingers and white toes. 3 hours later and they're still tingling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.