It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

To Wales

I was off to Wales today. Rosemary was already there, at her Dad's, ready for the big race tomorrow, The Slateman Triathlon. My friend James was picking me up for the journey, accompanied by his lovely lady, Laurette or Laure for short. They were early....gahhh. A very rushed lunch as James packed my bike.

The journey was painless and we arrived in plenty of time to register. I spoke to a couple of chaps who said they were a bit concerned about the 1st climb, Pen-y-Pass, a 360m ascent with Snowdon on one side. I was derisory. They confirmed that they were both under 65kg and I was 85kg..... Their life was certainly going to be easier than mine.

We then headed up to Dinorwig with Rosemary greeting us with surprise. She had been waiting for a phonecall to say we were lost, but we found the right road up to the village by accident. I went out to have a quick test ride of my bike and took longer than expected. The ladies were busily making dinner when I got back and after a lovely meal n a wee glass of wine, it was early to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.