ICM Sunset

Whenever I try to get an ICM shot that I like, it doesn't happen, so most of the ones I wind up using are more unintentional. It was beginning to get pretty dark when I took this picture and I think I lowered the camera before it had finished deciding on how to focus for the low light light. Et Voilá.

We have had some nice sunsets lately. With any luck I can get an intentional, well focused picture before the weather changes again.

We put a water based sealer on the deck on Monday and it isn't drying. It feels dry to the touch but when we walk on it in tennis shoes, it is still sticky. An hour of research reveals that it is probably a combination of the way the wood was treated to make it fire resistant and that not enough was wiped off after it was put on. The path forward isn't entirely clear other than the fact that we have to find some way to get it off since  it will probably never dry. It does say all this on the can, but in such tiny print that John couldn't be bothered reading it, and I don't think either of us could have realized how little, if any, was needed.
  Various solvents have been considered. Mike is coming tomorrow to pick up the extra wood, maybe he will have some ideas....

Having researched replacements for the cabinet on the porch I've decided I don't like any of them that well. It will be hard to tell until the railings are installed. Mike says they are being made. The next question is how long will it take to make them? All contractors have selective hearing, so I'm not expecting an answer on that one until the day before he's ready to install them. I hope that by then the deck won't be sticky anymore..

I'm thinking of painting the cabinet we already have....and putting mousetraps and peppermint oil inside the cupboards.... 

Tomorrow someone is coming to talk to us about heat pumps...oh joy! I seem to be capable of doing only one thing a day. I'm hoping a talk about heat pumps isn't the one thing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.