Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Patterns…,

…created by the sun (yes!) shining through the back of John’s desk chair. I took it as I sat pedaling to nowhere on my not a Peloton. That seems like a metaphor for something but I’m not sure what…

The sun was out this morning and I accomplished a bit of dusting, uncovering veritable spider palaces lurking almost invisibly underneath shelves and tables. One of these days I will take every book down and give it a good dusting…probably the same time I polish the silver….

I accompanied John to his doctor visit this morning. He will have to return the favor when visit the knee surgeon next week. In fact, as the primary care giver he has been ordered to do so. It is difficult to make a judgement about doctors these days. I liked his tennis shoes and thought his trousers were too tight but we’re not supposed to judge people on things like that. He seemed to ask the right questions and give the right answers, and John felt glad that he had gone, so it was all good.

We are expecting guests soon. Susan and her partner Craig have visited us before. She is the daughter of our former Magnolia Street neighbors and has gone out of her way to tell us how she considers us her second family. I’m touched by her sincerity and the effort she makes to come from Minneapolis every year to visit. I’m sure they have lots of friends who are still in the Bay Area.

It’s too bad they couldn’t come when the weather was a litter better, or at least more predictable. The clouds are building over the hills as I write….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.