Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Flower Friday : : Leucodendron

This is the time when the leucodendron really lights up the garden and the house. I picked these yesterday an put them in a vase with no water. They will dry beautifully without drooping or losing their color. They are a type of protea.

Susan and Craig arrived yesterday and we have spent a pleasant day catching up. We introduced them to our coffee group which lasted longer than usual. The weather is a bit drear, although coming from Minneapolis, where it was -10F last week, they feel that it is quite balmy.

I picked up my sewing machine this morning. It has been cleaned and refurbished, but the technician, Dave, thought that the main problem may have been old thread! I don't think I'll be able to finish Kathy's little Christmas present by Monday, but one never knows. 

Between that and house guests, blipping may come in a distant third. Forgive me if commenting is a bit sparse....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.