Strawhouse

By strawhouse

More Powerful Than You Can Possibly Imagine

Archie is about half the size he was yesterday and essentially completely naked having lost his super fluffy fur coat. I worried that he'd be cold after getting soaked and muddy on our walk so I wrapped him up in a blanket when we got back to the car. He wasn't impressed!
My dad rang when I was out with Archie to say that my mum had fallen and ended up going to A&E in an ambulance for an x-ray to check her already replaced hip hasn't broken. Fingers crossed she gets seen quickly and is all in one piece.
Parent's evening for Miss L tonight. It was online and completely exhausting. Like speed dating!
Miss L is choosing her GCSE options this week (how did that happen when she looked like this five minutes ago???) Apart from all the usual ones they have to choose three more. She's gone with art, food and nutrition, and history. Or drama. Or history. Or maybe drama. Or history.
I suspect she'll toss a coin in the end!
It sounds like she's doing pretty well at school. A little bit more organisation  would be good sometimes, and a bit less chatting sometimes but she's clearly engaged and happy and enthusiastic, and the teachers like her, and she's happy. Whoop whoop!
I forgot to say yesterday that I ordered the carpet for Miss L's room. It's being fitted next Thursday which will give us the gentle kick up the arse nudge to get the room cleared and painted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.