Small Domestic Interior

I am taking the lead from NannaK and occasionally blipping a 'small domestic interior'.  Unlike the glimpses in to K's creative house corners, this one of mine will probably be the most interesting!!  I did comment on her first one that mine would include a defibrillator and some rope, and here you have them!  There is also the lovely quaich bought for me on our smashing Edinburgh long weekend several years ago by friends, and for some reason a random curtain hook and a tub of fire cement.  Do your shelves collect similar bizarre items?

Taking a second lead from retired local blippers, I embarked on a buspass adventure today.  The bus driver in the village very kindly allowed me to use my pass although it wasn't strictly 9.30.  I was on a mission to spend some time with my older brother who I haven't seen for far too long, our family being one of those who will always turn out if needed but are not terribly good at keeping in regular touch.

All went well till I reached Bradford Centre.  My FirstBus App said to catch my second bus, I had to leave the bus station and proceed quickly to stand H11 on Hall Ings.  When I got down there, the stands only went up to H3.  I asked a seated traveller who said, 'Oh no love you need to be in the Interchange.'  I wasn't convinced but speedily headed in that direction and, indeed, found stand C which advertised my bus as due.  I stood there for several minutes, no bus and it disappeared from the list!  I consulted the app which said the next bus was on M5 stand at the far end of Market Street.  Good job I was wearing my trainers.  As I'm sprinting along Market Street I could see Buttershaw buses heading in the opposite direction and decided to dodge the traffic and see what was going on.  There was M5 in the wrong direction and on the opposite side of the road with the bus sitting ready to go! Bah!  The app did come in handy to tell me at which stop to alight and soon I was enjoying a cuppa and catch up with Bob.  Mid afternoon, Big Brother Bob kindly drove me home and we parted with promises to not wait as long for a meet up next time.

If you are wondering about the defibrillator and rope, they are awaiting Parkrun setup on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.