At last!

I think I used this same title the last time I spotted a wren in amongst the flowerpots, a long while ago.  This morning I refilled the feeders and stationed myself at the window to do an hour's spotting for the RSPB Gardenwatch.  For much of the hour there were the usual visitors then I saw a flash of brown fly by the tree.  I did think it was a wren but I couldn't tick it off as it might have been a dunnock.  

Ten minutes before the end of the hour I thought I may as well pack up as none of the less common visitors had turned up, when there was the wren on top of the clothesline post and in those last few moments came the nuthatch and two long-tailed tits, great!

It will be interesting to compare our final list with previous years.  We certainly do not have the usual number of goldfinches this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.