Watch out!!

Not the best of days!
It started off with a rather unpleasant dream about having to resit a history exam, and I failed. I was never any good at history!
Then we took the dogs for a walk and it started to rain.
Down to Aden for “ chatty cafe” and no-one turned up!
But the worst thing was, I was expecting a delivery of swan food today, but after we got back from the walk, there was an email saying that fedex couldn’t deliver as no-one was there so we had to pay £2 to have it re-delivered. I clicked on the “continue” and tried to make the payment, as you do when paying for something on-line, although I don’t think I confirmed it in time.
I then went out, but when I got back, the swan food had been delivered and not by fedex.
I guess I had been scammed, although nothing had been taken from my account, so I contacted my bank and after a wait of about thirty minutes, I got through to a very helpful person who cancelled my card. I feel like such an idiot!
I popped in past Pitfour and caught the sun setting on the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.