Livresse

By Livresse

EB Night walk

Up early today to walk Django before going to work for my 9am meeting. Today was a day of meetings - including a very frustrating one about "paperwork and procedures" which I absolutely had to attend, even though it meant leaving another meeting about a 50k funding for an anti-racism and inclusion project which already attracted the attention of the Scottish government and beyond. Why we are not trusted to read the policy documents and follow the appropriate procedure is beyond me...Anyway after that meeting, I joined my colleagues for my third meeting of the morning (a productive meeting about the project) - then after lunch a colleague and I started to work out a more detailed project plan to tighten things up properly. 
Katya was home when I arrived,. She needed to pick up some paperwork for our appointment with the French embassy to renew our passport, on Monday. I cooked a courgette, salmon and pawn linguine for dinner. She left afterwards and I went to walk Django. It is then, that I realized that I hadn't had time to breeze, let alone blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.