Decorative Plate 1

This is one of 96 decorative ceramic plates displayed around our atrium, or lobby.  These plates have a high rainy-cloudy-day-shot potential, so no doubt you will see more of them while I'm working where I'm working right now.

Another full day.  First a meeting from 10.00-12.20 on 'English Business'.  This was immediately followed by 2.5 hours of individual reviews with students who need to do re-sits.  Once back home, continued with Teams and internal email, plus new correction work.

I also took time to phone the embassy to ask if they had already set up an appointment for my notarial assignments.  Turns out I can just drop by any afternoon, between 15.00 and 17.00, except on holidays (obviously!).  I have decided to go tomorrow to get it done with.  AW said he wants to come along so that he can park somewhere where it is free and wait till I phone to say I'm done.  Sounds like a very sensible idea.  I wonder if the weather will be good enough for some hunting on our way there.  This is rather doubtful, but one never knows.  Anyway, I'd rather hunt than shoot inside the embassy.

After dinner, AW left for Tuesday evening live bridge elsewhere and I had some quiet time.  I value that a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.