LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Moira…

This is Moira… she asked me to take her photo today after she’d been for a crew cut at her Turkish barbers. Isn’t she fabulous?

I collected her from the dentist at the Meadows and then we went for a jolly to Junkshopantiques out at West Linton. We had a lovely chat with Vicki who owns it and talked about the vintage fairs and picked up some tips from her.

We had a scone and a coffee (top marks on the scones) in the cafe and then came home and sorted out some bits and bobs in her flat. She sent me off with the biggest box of beads so I’m going to make some stuff to sell at the flea market.

Popped in to see another client afterwards who needed some stuff taken to the charity shop and then I went to the supermarket. As I was wandering round pondering what to make for dinner, a lady dropped a jar of pesto that smashed all over the floor and it gave me inspiration for a lovely chicken pesto pasta bake which was delicious even if I do say so myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.