LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Mum…

I took my Mum to the hairdressers this afternoon. Her hairdresser Emma has been an absolute gem and came to the house last time cause Mum has been poorly. She felt up to going to the salon today though so I watched as she argued with Emma about how short she should go. It reminded me of all my visits to Sally, my hairdresser when she wants to chop off more than I want. I dare say it’s the same for all women the world over. Unless you’re Moira, in which case you just ask for a buzz cut!

Flying visit from my cousin Susan who is over from Greece on a quick visit for work with her son Josh. Lovely to see them but I had to dash as I had a date with Moira at The Night Market which was kind of disappointing really… not Moira obviously, she was fabulous as usual but the market wasn’t quite what either of us expected. Vegan haggis nachos were surprisingly tasty though.

Moira is excited though, she’s found a shop round the corner from her flat that she wants us to rent and fill with art and vintage. If I’m as game as she is at 90, I’ll be happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.