twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Out for more toil at the coal face; my first call was nearby and shortly after leaving #1 I got a flat on the bike before I got to #2. Great. I did #2 and walked the bike home to swap it for Tom's Triban and drew breath and started over again. I just about managed to keep to my schedule (although I did skip a couple of ones that were opportunistic drive bys; they'll keep)

in the midst of the frantic scrabble to catch up, I got a call, three e mails marked urgent and then another call. I had an unscheduled visitor in the office, as well as the guy trying to repair my entry phone (4th time of asking; never checked to see if I was in) and a couple of calls all going on at the same time. A busy hour. But once that was done, I settled back into a more agreeable pace and soaked up some Vitamin D as I wound my way from Ravelston to Prestonfield, through the town with a sneaked dog walk to boot. 

Work completed, I took soup and bread at Her's (celery and blue cheese - the soup, not the bread) and headed for home to await the arrival of the scholars who were off due to yet more industrial inaction. 

I managed to tap some keys before Alex's maths tutor arrived and I settled into catering duties (chilli, mostly).

After dinner I realised I'd forgotten milk in amongst the other pandemonium of the day so slipped out to get milk. And apples. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.