twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A morning of fannying about ahead of late morning call in Joppa. I managed to get myself oot the hoose, fueled with porridge and scrambled eggs with smoked salmon (in separate plates; not together - ffs). As the bike was awaiting my arrival at Her's (She having escaped for the night and ventured down to darkest Granton), I took the 19 bus for its entire route before heading off to see Mrs B at number 9.

That done I pottered about some more, wandered off in a Jewel kind of  direction to seek out trolley action (I may have done some work too) before train ticket collection at Waverley, a brief visit to the office and 20 relaxing minutes at the Fruitmarket before admiring the view from high above Jeffrey St.

A final dander up the Royal Mile, doon Victoria St, along the Grassmarket and up The Vennel to Her's. All that scenic cityscape and I give you a building site photo? Gah!

A dog walk, some work and another dog walk, a forage for vapes and burgers (it's the smoley flavour, ken) before lasagne was pressed into my hand (it was on plate, don't be silly)

And then homewards; with the unexpected bonus of a Cigscampervan find at the final corner of the day on a 29.87 km kinda day. 


Wet Floor? Its 4 inches deep in water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.