Dappled

Sunshine and shadow.   It's that view again, that dog walk again.   A favourite option where the dogs get a chance to run free and today at least we didn't meet a soul.   A few speckles of snow on Cadair Idris where it must have drifted deep in gullies.  Walking through the woods, back to the car, more snowdrops every time we pass by.   

It was a morning walk, picking a time when Chris could look after Bella.  Jamie and his Mum were off to Aberystwyth to try out a new activity involving cycling for the disabled.   They had a lot of fun and were able to make a day of it.  I also managed to fit in some laundry and a few phone calls but it's not been a busy day.   Early evening Jamie met the next potential PA who got a thumbs up after she left :-)   We'll see a couple more over the next few days and then move on to a trial session with the most promising candidate/s.

This evening I went to pottery, rather late after the PA meet-up.  My coil built vase has survived bisque firing but I chose to fill a few very fine cracks in the base as I want it to be watertight.  I also started on the next piece.  I am not one for ornaments, although a marvellous maple-leaf shaped dish that someone made recently really caught my eye, so I've settled on making some ceramic plant pot holders for my house plants.  They will keep me going for a while and although the designs and making may be similar, I can try out all sorts of different glazing options along the way.   Tonight I produced just a base, it took a while to work out how to produce a perfect circle of the diameter I need.  Slow work maybe but I am enjoying it.

edit - extra of a recent firing at pottery (not my work) for Jackie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.