horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Tilley

Not sure it’s ‘quite’ right, but fun to see how quickly I could turn this out. Answer, about 30 minutes of headspace.

I wanted to see if my rough bird style would translate. I’m never going to be a photo realistic artist - but I like to think there’s character in this.


Tilley, the subject, is a beautiful dog, rescued 7 years ago (I think) by friends Henrik and Vicky. He put up a photo of her on Instagram, and as soon as I saw it I had to give this a go (and after tagging them on Insta when I posted this up, they (thankfully) like it!).


Back to birds tomorrow. I had a remarkably ego-boosting conversation with a US colleague yesterday. She’s an older lady, who studied fine art once upon a time. And she REALLY likes my particular style - urging me to put together a book of my bird drawings.

Maybe. Just maybe



(I did sit on the video call a little unable to speak - not used to that level of praise, and not great at accepting compliments)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.