horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Goldcrest

Went into the office today basically so I could do the RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch in our office grounds - I'm UK co-chair of our Social Responsibility Community, and as well as being at the heart of our fundraising efforts, we do a lot of sustainability promotion. So this year I'm running a Wildlife and Environmental Photo Competition (with a calendar to be produced later in the year to raise charity funds). So as party of that promotion I'm hoping to get people to see how we can find amazing wildlife we're you may least expect it.

That said, from years of wandering round here with a camera I knew there were Goldcrests. What I didn't expect (and therefore have no photo) was to inadvertently flush out a Snipe! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.