The Hawk Asterisk Intervenes

I know that you are well acquainted with the Heron Rule, but you may not be aware of all the subsections and other various addenda. One of those various things is the Hawk Asterisk.  I had planned to participate in the "Flowery" Abstract Thursday challenge, either with real flowers or a painting of a Bluebonnet that my talented mother-in-law had done some years ago, but when we got home from our morning errands, these two Cooper's Hawk's landed in the tree directly across from where I was standing. so I had to take some pictures.  Their faces are more obscured by the small branches than I would like, but they are recognizable as Cooper's Hawks, so the Hawk Asterisk kicked in and took over my blip!  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.