Wetherby Races

A&I went to Wetherby Races today. We had a good day. Skelton, Frost, Williams. The big names.

My main is Herefordshire based (my favourite) Horse racing trainer Venetia Williams giving a leg up to my favourite NH jockey Charlie Deutsch onto Stanley Stanley. They had 2 runners. It was great to see them up North as I am unlikely to travel to their usual stomping ground. But they ran absolute pants today!

VW was the 2nd woman, after Jenny Pitman, to train a winner of the Aintree Grand National when in 2009 Mon Mome won at 100-1.

My extra is the fabulous Bryony Frost whose win on Midnight Mary in the 6th race won me £109.52p on a placepot bet. I took a chance. Thank you Bryony, one ride, one win. You can’t ask for better than that.

At the other end of the racing hierarchy my 2nd extra is meant to be a photo of the TC Syndicate, including my friend L, gathering to meet their jockey for Tommy’s Fortune’s run in the 7th and final race. I’ve sent her this image uncropped. It’s a wee bit naughty, I hope it doesn’t offend. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.