pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Jacksons

It is my birthday tomorrow, and I plan to be with my children, so Simmo said that we should go out for dinner to celebrate the night before.

The Eldest was booked in for babysitting detail and I was off. We headed to Jacksons, a small bistro in the heart of Bowness on Windermere, and had a lovely meal over a long overdue catchup. I’d been feeling guilty for ages about our attempt at a catchup over dinner prior to Christmas, I was feeling terrible (cold right through and sat in the restaurant, wearing a coat and hugging the radiator) and in hindsight, probably just should have said that I couldn’t make it.

It was a lovely precursor to m’birthday as we swapped stories and got up to speed on our various children’s activities. I demolished a chicken and prawn curry (incredible) and Simmo polished off some roast lamb.

We walked back to Simmo’s after to collect my car and everything looked very pretty in the cold clear night (something which I failed to capture here).

The children were looking a little shifty when I got in, but nothing was broken and there was still a tenner in my wallet, so I’m happy that no further investigation was needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.